Contact us for help with the NOTES or questions about our Toronto Session and Workshop:

'Communicating Effectively with Your Design Professionals - #OLASC 3 Feb'17

Posts categorized "Weeding your Collections" Feed

Free webinar! What Not to Weed: Best Practices in Weeding Library Collections

One of the necessary tasks associated with planning your library space. PunjabichildrensbooksIt's a tough job but a good Librarian is up to the challenge ! 

What Not to Weed: Best Practices
in Weeding Library Collections

Weeding library collections can be a tricBooklist Webinar Weedky task. What stays?
What goes? Following the successful weeding webinar “Weeding: The Basics and
Beyond,” Booklist Reference and Collection Management editor Rebecca
Vnuk will discuss various pitfalls to avoid, and how to manage public perception.
She’ll be joined by Lindsey Dorfman, Director of Youth Services, Lisle (IL)
Library District, who will show some before-and-after shots of a recent weeding
project, and Nancy Kerr, Valencia Branch Manager, City of Santa Clarita (CA) Public
Library, who will talk about weeding in adult collections.

Can't make the date? Register anyway so a link to the video archive of this webinar
can be e-mailed to you after the event.

Please note: As a webinar registrant, you will receive follow-up correspondence
from Booklist Publications and may receive other special offers from our sponsors.

EVENT DETAILS:
Thursday, October 3

Time:
2:00 PM Eastern
1:00 PM Central
12:00 PM Mountain
11:00 AM Pacific

We help you achieve the library you need. Architectural programming / Presentations and Workshops / Strategic Planning help / Guidance and Coaching / Architectural Consultants